· 

Easy Quotes from Jesus

Image for the Article Entitled, “Easy Quotes from Jesus”

The article contains easy quotes from Jesus. These quotes, which are easy to remember, are inspiring and motivational quotes, and they are Bible verses taken from the gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke and John.

 

Beatitudes Quote from Jesus

“Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God.” – Jesus; Matthew 5:8 (NIV)

 

Blessed and Chosen Quote from Jesus

“Rejoice… that your names are inscribed in heaven.” – Jesus; Luke 10:20 (NCB)

 

Christian Living Quote from Jesus

“You are the salt of the earth.” – Jesus; Matthew 5:13 (NIV)

 

Christian Living Quote from Jesus

“You are the light of the world.” – Jesus; Matthew 5:14 (NIV)

 

Courage Quote from Jesus

“Take courage! It is I. Don’t be afraid.” – Jesus; Mark 6:50 (NIVUK)

 

Deity Quote from Jesus

“Very truly I tell you, before Abraham was born, I am!” – Jesus; John 8:58 (NIVUK)

 

Duty Quote from Jesus

“Render… to Caesar the things that are Caesar’s, and to God the things that are God’s.” – Jesus; Matthew 22:21 (NKJV)

 

Family Quote from Jesus

“My mother and my brethren are those who hear the word of God and put it into practice.” – Jesus; Luke 8:21 (NCB)

 

Golden Rule Quote from Jesus

“Do to others as you would have them do to you.” – Jesus; Luke 6:31 (NIVUK)

 

Good Shepherd Quote from Jesus

“I am the good shepherd. I know my own and my own know me….” – Jesus; John 10:14 (NRSVACE)

 

Great Commission Quote from Jesus

“Go forth into the whole world and proclaim the gospel to all creation.” – Jesus; Mark 16:15 (NCB)

 

Health Quote from Jesus

“Can any of you through worrying add a single moment to your span of life?” – Jesus; Matthew 6:27 (NCB)

 

Imitation of God Quote from Jesus

“Therefore, strive to be perfect, just as your heavenly Father is perfect.” – Jesus; Matthew 5:48 (NCB)

 

Life Quote from Jesus

“Let the dead bury their own dead, but you go and preach the kingdom of God.” – Jesus; Luke 9:60 (NKJV)

 

Love and Obedience Quote from Jesus

“If you love me, keep my commands.” – Jesus; John 14:15 (NIVUK)

 

Love Quote from Jesus

“No one has greater love than this, to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.” – Jesus; John 15:13 (NRSVACE)

 

Love Quote from Jesus

“… love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you….” – Jesus; Matthew 5:44 (NIV)

 

Obedience to God Quote from Jesus

“My food… is to do the will of him who sent me and to finish his work.” – Jesus; John 4:34 (NIVUK)

 

Our Father Quote from Jesus

“Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name….” – Jesus; Matthew 6:9 (NIVUK)

 

Our Father Quote from Jesus

“Give us today our daily bread.” – Jesus; Matthew 6:11 (NIVUK)

 

Prayer Quote from Jesus

“Ask [in my name] and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.” – Jesus; John 16:24 (NIVUK)

 

Second Greatest Commandment Quote from Jesus

“You shall love your neighbor as yourself.” – Jesus; Mark 12:31 (NKJV)

 

Treasure Quote from Jesus

“For where your treasure is, there will your heart also be.” – Jesus; Matthew 6:21 (NCB)

 

Word Quote from Jesus

“Very truly I tell you, whoever obeys my word will never see death.” – Jesus; John 8:51 (NIVUK)

 

Word Quote from Jesus

“Heaven and earth will pass away, but my words will never pass away.” – Jesus; Matthew 24:35 (NCB)