· 

Inspirational Quotes from ’Lex and Mike

Image for the Article Entitled, “Inspirational Quotes from ‘Lex and Mike” / Quotes from Alex Moises and Mike Pompeo
Alex Moises and Mike Pompeo

The article contains several inspirational quotes from the author of this article, Alex Moises, and Mike Pompeo. There are 7 topics and 30 inspirational quotes. The quotes deal with the Bible, Christmas, faith, hope, Jesus Christ, love, and prayer and praying.

“Jesus is my savior, my lord, my king, my priest, my friend, my companion, my defender and my confidant.” – Alex Moises
Alex Moises and a Jesus Christ Quote

BIBLE

 

“Read the Bible. It is a holy book of prayers. When you read the Word of God, it will be the Holy Spirit who will take your prayer to God. But ask in Jesus name.” – Alex Moises

 

“In my office, I keep a Bible open on my desk to remind me of God and his word, and the truth.” – Mike Pompeo

 

CHRISTMAS

 

“Christmas is about God who is love. And that is the simplest yet most profound meaning of Christmas.” – Alex Moises

 

“Christmas has come to mean something far greater to me: It’s not just a day for family time or opening presents; it is a day to celebrate the true miracle of a child being born to humble conditions in the small village of Bethlehem, over 2,000 years ago.” – Mike Pompeo

 

FAITH

 

“Faith is a journey to the kingdom of God who is love.” – Alex Moises

 

“Whether it is a small step or a leap forward, faith will lead you to God.” – Alex Moises

 

“In the journey of faith, there will be hard days and dark nights. But trust in God. Remember, during your journey, God is holding you by your hand and guiding you, and when things get so terribly tough, He will carry you. Have your faith-filled journey to God’s kingdom.” – Alex Moises

 

“Faith demands patience and a positive outlook in life.” – Alex Moises

 

“To those serving in harm’s way, it is the certain knowledge of everlasting life after this existence that conveys undaunted courage to the weary and implacable resolve to the reticence of some.  Indeed, it is faith that imbues fearlessness – we all know this.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“Susan and I know that without God’s grace, it is immensely difficult to lead.  For a soldier to lead his brothers and sisters into battle without faith is almost impossible for the sacrifices that may be demanded exceed any recompense that one might receive in this world.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“Faith in the public square is not only lawful but righteous.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“Keeping faith in the public square is not simply acceptable but it’s an imperative” – Mike Pompeo

 

HOPE

 

“Hope is strength of character in the face of evil and corruption and unwavering belief in redemption.” – Alex Moises

 

“Now I hope we can all go out and make sure every woman gets a chance to do precisely this: make sure they carry their baby to term and we welcome these young people into the world, and we hope their families stay intact to care of them. But if they can’t, then we will come around and help them be successful in living good American lives.” – Mike Pompeo

“… my belief in Jesus Christ as the Savior… I think that makes a real difference, and so I want people to know.” – Mike Pompeo
Mike Pompeo and a Jesus Christ Quote

JESUS CHRIST

 

“Jesus is my savior, my lord, my king, my priest, my friend, my companion, my defender and my confidant.” – Alex Moises

 

“… my belief in Jesus Christ as the Savior… I think that makes a real difference, and so I want people to know.” – Mike Pompeo

 

LOVE

 

“Love is God working within us. It is God moving us to kindness and truth.” – Alex Moises

 

“Love is often and best expressed by commitment.” – Alex Moises

 

“My walk with Christ has shaped my life and given it purpose far beyond anything worldly ever could have.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“22 years ago, I married the most incredible woman on earth. Gracious, humble, brilliant and faithful to her Maker. I am a blessed man to call you my wife, Susan.” – Mike Pompeo

 

PRAYER AND PRAYING

 

“To pray is to allow God to love us.” – Alex Moises

 

“Pray anytime, anywhere. It’s freedom of conscience and free expression. It’s an exercise of the free will God gave to us.” – Alex Moises

 

“Pray the Lord’s Prayer. Jesus gave us this prayer to let us know that there is real power in His Word.” – Alex Moises

 

“Pray the word of God. Read the Bible, say the words quietly or recite them mentally. You may memorize them, you may enjoy them, you may feel them. But do not do anything about them. In Jesus name, the Holy Spirit will intercede for you.” – Alex Moises

 

“Thank you, Lord Jesus Christ, for this day for today I praise God the Father and God the Holy Spirit. Thank you, Lord, for this day for today I beg for God’s mercy and love. Thank you, Lord, for this day for today I offer my life to you. Thank you, Lord Jesus Christ for today – thank you because of you.” – Alex Moises

 

“We should pray. That’s the first of all things. I feel prayers. I get notes from people who say they’re praying for me. I can feel it. My wife, my son, we all appreciate it.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“Our ability to pray – anytime and anywhere – is a fundamental right. Our nation was founded on religious freedom. We MUST protect everyone’s right to prayer.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“They are the things that make us. They lift us, inspire us, save us. I’m Mike Pompeo, and this is who we are. Together, let’s make sure our religious freedom and our right to pray are never canceled.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“In my office, I keep a Bible open on my desk to remind me of God and his word, and the truth.” – Mike Pompeo

 

“O, God our Father, thou searcher of men’s hearts, help us to draw near to the sincerity and truth. May our religion be filled with gladness, and may our worship of thee be natural.” – Mike Pompeo

Alex Moises and Mike Pompeo
Alex Moises and Mike Pompeo