· 

Hope and Prayers 2023 November

This is the eleventh article which expresses the author’s wish and prayers for the new year, 2023. It is the month of November now, the month when people begin to anticipate the coming of the Christmas season. A few more prayers will be published as we move forward during the year.

The Author’s Wish and Greeting for the New Year, 2023

The Author’s Wish and Greeting for the New Year, 2023

Luke 1:46-48: My soul glorifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Saviour, for he has been mindful of the humble state of his servant. - A Prayer from the New Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the New Testament, NIVUK Translation: Luke 1:46-48

Bible Verses: “My soul glorifies the Lord and my spirit rejoices in God my Saviour, for he has been mindful of the humble state of his servant.” (NIVUK 2011)

Luke 1:49-50: … for the Mighty One has done great things for me, and holy is his name. His mercy is for those who fear him from generation to generation. - A Prayer from the New Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the New Testament, NRSVCE Translation: Luke 1:49-50

Bible Verses: “… for the Mighty One has done great things for me, and holy is his name. His mercy is for those who fear him from generation to generation.” (NRSVCE)