· 

Mike Pompeo on Faith in God as Central to His Life and Work

Image for the 2023 Article Entitled, “Mike Pompeo on Faith in God as Central to His Life and Work” / Photos of and Quotes from Mike Pompeo

The article contains fourteen quotes from Mike Pompeo. These quotes have something to do with Mr. Pompeo’s personal relationship with God and the influence this relationship has on his life. In other words, his faith in God is at the center of his life and work.

 

Mr. Pompeo is the author of the bestselling book, entitled, “Never Give an Inch: Fighting for the America I Love.”

Mike Pompeo - The Man from the United States
Mike Pompeo - The Man from the United States

“My walk with Christ has shaped my life and given it purpose far beyond anything worldly ever could have.”

Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father and Religious Freedom Advocate
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father and Religious Freedom Advocate

“The centrality of my faith in God to everything I have been able to accomplish or that I cherish – from running small businesses in Kansas, to my work in Congress, the CIA, and the State Department, to my own family – is why religious freedom is so important to me.”


Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband and Father
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband and Father

“Christmas has come to mean something far greater to me: It’s not just a day for family time or opening presents; it is a day to celebrate the true miracle of a child being born to humble conditions in the small village of Bethlehem, over 2,000 years ago.”

Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband and Father
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband and Father

“On Christmas, we remind ourselves of God’s living, abiding love for each one of us, and we honor that love by giving it freely to others.”


Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Former Deacon and Pro-Life Advocate
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Former Deacon and Pro-Life Advocate

“Those who believe every life bears the image of our Creator will persevere. I will persevere.  I hope you will stand with me and uphold, once and for all, our duty to protect all human life, born and unborn!”

(Susan and) Mike Pompeo - Christian, Former Deacon, Husband and Blessed Man
(Susan and) Mike Pompeo - Christian, Former Deacon, Husband and Blessed Man

“22 years ago, I married the most incredible woman on earth. Gracious, humble, brilliant and faithful to her Maker. I am a blessed man to call you my wife, Susan.”


(Susan and) Mike Pompeo - Christian and Former Deacon and Blessed Man
(Susan and) Mike Pompeo - Christian and Former Deacon and Blessed Man

“Thank you to those who have been praying alongside Susan and me for discernment and wisdom. And don’t stop praying….”

Mike Pompeo - Christian, Former Deacon, Husband, Father and Pro-Life Advocate
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Former Deacon, Husband, Father and Pro-Life Advocate

“I have been fighting for life my entire political career – and that will never change going forward.  I believe, without a doubt, that life begins at conception and is sacred.”


Mike Pompeo - Christian, Sunday School Teacher, Husband, Father, Former Congressman and Proud American
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Sunday School Teacher, Husband, Father, Former Congressman and Proud American

“…a good start would be reading more of the Bible, and a little bit of the Federalist Papers on top of it… We need to do our hard work to take back… all of those places that can actually change those [curricula], and make sure we’re teaching our kids about the real American history.”

Mike Pompeo - Former CIA Director and US Secretary of State, and CAVPAC Leader
Mike Pompeo - Former CIA Director and US Secretary of State, and CAVPAC Leader

“… I released my new book, Never Give an Inch: Fighting for the America I Love. It is a collection of stories from my time as CIA Director and Secretary of State, stories that show the good work we were able to achieve on behalf of the American people.”


Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Public Servant and Proud American
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Public Servant and Proud American

“At each stage of my public service – as a soldier, as a member of the U.S. House of Representatives, and then as Director of the Central Intelligence Agency and as your Secretary of State – I’ve been blessed to have the opportunity to advance America in a way that fit the time and the moment.”

Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Proud American and Blessed Man
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Proud American and Blessed Man

“This nation has given me more than I deserve – unimaginable opportunities. My duty to return that blessing to others remains and with His [God’s] help I will fulfill that obligation.”


Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Proud American and Blessed Man
Mike Pompeo - Christian, Husband, Father, Proud American and Blessed Man

“During my time as Secretary, there was no privilege more wonderful than being able to bring home Americans detained in foreign countries.”

Mike Pompeo - Former U.S. Secretary of State, Christian, Husband, Father, Army Veteran and Author of “Never Give an Inch”
Mike Pompeo - Former U.S. Secretary of State, Christian, Husband, Father, Army Veteran and Author of “Never Give an Inch”

“As Secretary, I fought for religious liberty as a foremost human right.”


“The centrality of my faith in God to everything I have been able to accomplish or that I cherish… is why religious freedom is so important to me.” Quote from MIKE POMPEO
“Thank you to those who have been praying alongside Susan and me for discernment and wisdom. And don’t stop praying….” Quote from MIKE POMPEO
“I have been fighting for life my entire political career – and that will never change going forward.  I believe, without a doubt, that life begins at conception and is sacred.” Quote from MIKE POMPEO

“During my time as Secretary, there was no privilege more wonderful than being able to bring home Americans detained in foreign countries.” Quote from MIKE POMPEO