· 

Beautiful Flowers

This article contains images of flowers of the Philippines. They are often used to beautify gardens and parks, and they are also used as house decor. Except for one image, all the flower images are photos of pictures which I took several years ago for the website, Hearts Philippines & Then Some at philippines-atbp.jimdo.com.

 

These images of flowers remind me of my dear departed parents, sometimes – and I look at these images with good feeling about my parents. The flowers I like most are the sampaguita and bougainvillea. My mom and dad liked these garden flowers.

Birds of Paradise

Hibiscus Flowers

Santan

Yellow Bell flowers and Bougainvillea spectabilis

Yellow Bell flowers and Bougainvillea spectabilis
Bougainvillea spectabilis and Sampaguita flower

Bougainvillea spectabilis and Sampaguita flower