· 

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: OT Verses

This issue of “Expressions Art for God’s Sake” contains faith expression artworks based on Old Testament verses. The verses include: 1 Samuel 12:24, Deuteronomy 6:5-6, Exodus 3:14-15, Isaiah 9:2, Isaiah 42:1-4, Isaiah 44:21-22, Isaiah 52:13-15, Joel 2:12-13, Joshua 24:15, Lamentations 2:19, Leviticus 19:15 and 18, Micah 5:2, Proverbs 3:3, Psalms 46:10, Psalms 51:6-7, Psalms 51:17, Psalms 113:2, Psalms 113:3 and Psalms 139:13-14.

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Love God” Based on Bible Verses Deuteronomy 6:5-6: “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength... I command you today shall be in your heart.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Love God” Based on Deuteronomy 6:5-6

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Love God” Based on Bible Verses Deuteronomy 6:5-6: “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength. And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Servant of God” Based on Bible Verses Isaiah 42:1-4: “Behold! My Servant whom I uphold, My Elect One in whom My soul delights! I have put My Spirit upon Him; He will bring forth justice… And the coastlands....”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Servant of God” Based on Isaiah 42:1-4

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Servant of God” Based on Bible Verses Isaiah 42:1-4: “Behold! My Servant whom I uphold, My Elect One in whom My soul delights! I have put My Spirit upon Him; He will bring forth justice… He will not fail nor be discouraged, Till He has established justice in the earth; And the coastlands shall wait for His law.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Great I AM” Based on Bible Verses Exodus 3:14-15: “And God said to Moses, ‘I AM WHO I AM.’ And He said, ‘Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, I AM has sent me to you….’”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Great I AM” Based on Exodus 3:14-15

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Great I AM” Based on Bible Verses Exodus 3:14-15: “And God said to Moses, ‘I AM WHO I AM.’ And He said, ‘Thus you shall say to the children of Israel, I AM has sent me to you... Thus you shall say... The Lord God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac... has sent me to you. This is My name forever, and this is My memorial to all generations.’” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Love your Neighbor” Based Bible Verse on Leviticus 19:18: “You shall not take vengeance, nor bear any grudge against the children of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Love your Neighbor” Based on Leviticus 19:18

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Love your Neighbor” Based on Bible Verse Leviticus 19:18: “You shall not take vengeance, nor bear any grudge against the children of your people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Jesus the Liberator” Based on Bible Verses Isaiah 44:21-22 - “Remember these, O Jacob, And Israel… I have formed you… I have blotted out… your transgressions… your sins. Return to Me, for I have redeemed you.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Jesus the Liberator” Based on Isaiah 44:21-22

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Jesus the Liberator” Based on Bible Verses Isaiah 44:21-22 - “Remember these, O Jacob, And Israel, for you are My servant; I have formed you, you are My servant; O Israel, you will not be forgotten by Me! I have blotted out, like a thick cloud, your transgressions, And like a cloud, your sins. Return to Me, for I have redeemed you.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “@ Bethlehem” Based on Bible Verse Micah 5:2 - “But you, Bethlehem Ephrathah… out of you shall come forth to Me The One to be Ruler in Israel, Whose goings forth are from of old, From everlasting.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “@ Bethlehem” Based on Micah 5:2

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “@ Bethlehem” Based on Bible Verse Micah 5:2 - “But you, Bethlehem Ephrathah, Though you are little among the thousands of Judah, Yet out of you shall come forth to Me The One to be Ruler in Israel, Whose goings forth are from of old, From everlasting.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Suffering Servant” Based on Bible Verses Isaiah 52:13-15 - “Behold, My Servant shall deal prudently; He shall be exalted and extolled… His visage was marred more than any man… So shall He sprinkle many nations.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Suffering Servant” Based on Isaiah 52:13-15

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Suffering Servant” Based on Bible Verses Isaiah 52:13-15 - “Behold, My Servant shall deal prudently; He shall be exalted and extolled and be very high. Just as many were astonished at you, So His visage was marred more than any man, And His form more than the sons of men; So shall He sprinkle many nations.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Remember God” Based on Bible Verse 1 Samuel 12:24 - “Only fear the Lord, and serve Him in truth with all your heart; for consider what great things He has done for you.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Remember God” Based on 1 Samuel 12:24

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Remember God” Based on Bible Verse 1 Samuel 12:24 - “Only fear the Lord, and serve Him in truth with all your heart; for consider what great things He has done for you.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Pour your Heart to God” Based on Bible Verse Lamentations 2:19 - “Arise, cry out in the night, At the beginning of the watches; Pour out your heart like water before the face of the Lord.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Pour your Heart to God” Based on Lamentations 2:19

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Pour your Heart to God” Based on Bible Verse Lamentations 2:19 - “Arise, cry out in the night, At the beginning of the watches; Pour out your heart like water before the face of the Lord.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Great Light” Based on Bible Verse Isaiah 9:2 - “The people who walked in darkness Have seen a great light; Those who dwelt in the land of the shadow of death, Upon them a light has shined.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Great Light” Based on Isaiah 9:2

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Great Light” Based on Bible Verse Isaiah 9:2 - “The people who walked in darkness Have seen a great light; Those who dwelt in the land of the shadow of death, Upon them a light has shined.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Rend your Heart, not your Garment” Based on Bible Verses Joel 2:12-13 - “‘Now, therefore,’ says the Lord, ‘Turn to Me with all your heart, With fasting, with weeping....’ So rend your heart, and not your garments.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Rend your Heart, not your Garment” Based on Joel 2:12-13

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Rend your Heart, not your Garment” Based on Bible Verses Joel 2:12-13 - “‘Now, therefore,’ says the Lord, ‘Turn to Me with all your heart, With fasting, with weeping, and with mourning.’ So rend your heart, and not your garments.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Essence of Justice” Based on Bible Verse Leviticus 19:15 - “You shall do no injustice in judgment. You shall not be partial to the poor, nor honor the person of the mighty.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Essence of Justice” Based on Leviticus 19:15

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “The Essence of Justice” Based on Bible Verse Leviticus 19:15 - “You shall do no injustice in judgment. You shall not be partial to the poor, nor honor the person of the mighty. In righteousness you shall judge your neighbor.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Kindness and Truth” Based on Bible Verse Proverbs 3:3 - “Let not mercy and truth forsake you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart….”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Kindness and Truth” Based on Proverbs 3:3

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Kindness and Truth” Based on Bible Verse Proverbs 3:3 - “Let not mercy and truth forsake you; Bind them around your neck, Write them on the tablet of your heart….” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Serve the Lord” Based on Bible Verse Joshua 24:15 - “But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Serve the Lord” Based on Joshua 24:15

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Serve the Lord” Based on Bible Verse Joshua 24:15 - “But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” (NKJV)


Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Be Still: Know I Am God” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 46:10 - “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!” 

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Be Still: Know I Am God” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 46:10 - “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth!”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Be Still: Know I Am God” Based on Psalms 46:10

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Whiter than Snow” Based on Bible Verses Psalms 51:6-7 - “Behold, You desire truth in the inward parts, And in the hidden part You will make me to know wisdom. Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; Wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.” (NKJV)

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Whiter than Snow” Based on Bible Verses Psalms 51:6-7 - “Behold, You desire truth in the inward parts… Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; Wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Whiter than Snow” Based on Psalms 51:6-7

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Humble and Repentant Heart: God does not Reject” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 51:17 - “The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit, A broken and a contrite heart—These, O God, You will not despise.” (NKJV)

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Humble and Repentant Heart: God does not Reject” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 51:17 - “The sacrifices of God are a broken spirit, A broken and a contrite heart—These, O God, You will not despise.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Humble and Repentant Heart: God does not Reject” Based on Psalms 51:17

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Praise the Lord” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 113:2 - “Blessed be the name of the Lord, From this time forth and forevermore!” (NKJV)

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Praise the Lord” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 113:2 - “Blessed be the name of the Lord, From this time forth and forevermore!”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Praise the Lord” Based on Psalms 113:2

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Sunrise to Sunset: Praise the Lord” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 113:3 - “From the rising of the sun to its going down, The Lord’s name is to be praised.” (NKJV)

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Sunrise to Sunset: Praise the Lord” Based on Bible Verse Psalms 113:3 - “From the rising of the sun to its going down, The Lord’s name is to be praised.”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Sunrise to Sunset: Praise the Lord” Based on Psalms 113:3

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Wonderfully Made by God” Based on Bible Verses Psalms 139:13-14 - “For You formed my inward parts; You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works, And that my soul knows very well.” (NKJV)

Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Wonderfully Made by God” Based on Bible Verses Psalms 139:13-14 - “For You formed... You covered me in my mother’s womb. I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Marvelous are Your works....”
Expressions Art for God’s Sake: “Wonderfully Made by God” Based on Psalms 139:13-14