· 

Hope and Prayers 2023 September

This is the ninth article which expresses the author’s wish and prayers for the new year, 2023. It is the month of September now, the month which sends the signal that the beginning of the fourth quarter of the current year is just around the corner. Some more prayers will be published as we move forward during the year.

The Author’s Wish and Greeting for the New Year, 2023

The Author’s Wish and Greeting for the New Year, 2023

Psalms 27:1: The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? - A Prayer from the Old Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the Old Testament, KJV Translation: Psalms 27:1

Bible Verse: “The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?” (KJV)

Psalms 27:4: One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD... to enquire in his temple. - A Prayer from the Old Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the Old Testament, KJV Translation: Psalms 27:4

Bible Verse: “One thing have I desired of the LORD, that will I seek after; that I may dwell in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to enquire in his temple.” (KJV)

Daniel 2:20, 22: Blessed be the name of God for ever and ever: for wisdom and might are his… He revealeth the deep and secret things: he knoweth what is in the darkness, and the light dwelleth with him. - A Prayer from the Old Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the Old Testament, KJV Translation: Daniel 2:20, 22

Bible Verses: “Blessed be the name of God for ever and ever: for wisdom and might are his… He revealeth the deep and secret things: he knoweth what is in the darkness, and the light dwelleth with him.” (KJV)