· 

Hope and Prayers 2023 February

This is the second article which expresses the author’s wish and prayers for the new year, 2023. More prayers will be published as we move forward during the year.

The Author’s Wish and Greeting for the New Year, 2023

The Author’s Wish and Greeting for the New Year, 2023

Psalms 51:1-2: Have mercy on me, O God, according to your steadfast love; according to your abundant mercy blot out my transgressions. Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin. - A Prayer from the Old Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the Old Testament, NCB Translation: Psalms 51:1-2

Bible Verses: “Have mercy on me, O God, according to your steadfast love; according to your abundant mercy blot out my transgressions. Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin.” (NCB)

Psalms 51:10, 17: Create in me a clean heart, O God, and put a new and right spirit within me…. The sacrifice acceptable to God is... a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise. - A Prayer from the Old Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the Old Testament, NRSVCE Translation: Psalms 51:10, 17

Bible Verses: “Create in me a clean heart, O God, and put a new and right spirit within me…. The sacrifice acceptable to God is a broken spirit; a broken and contrite heart, O God, you will not despise.” (NRSVCE)

Matthew 6:11-13: Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors. And do not bring us to the time of trial, but rescue us from the evil one. - A Prayer from the New Testament Part of the Bible

A Prayer from the New Testament, NRSVCE Translation: Matthew 6:11-13

Bible Verses: “Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we also have forgiven our debtors. And do not bring us to the time of trial, but rescue us from the evil one.” (NRSVCE)