· 

Some Phrases and Verses from the Gospel of John

This article contains 10 faith expression artworks or images based on Bible verses found in the gospel of John. These are the Bible verses: John 1:1-2, John 6:35, John 6:44, John 10:11, John 10:14, John 10:16, John 11:25-26, John 14:6, John 14:15-16 and John 14:23.

IN THE BEGINNING, GOD – THE WORD, LOVE; “In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. The same was in the beginning with God.”  - John 1:1-2
IN THE BEGINNING, GOD – THE WORD, LOVE
BREAD OF LIFE – FOOD FOR EVERLASTING LIFE; “And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.” - John 6:35
BREAD OF LIFE – FOOD FOR EVERLASTING LIFE
THE WAY TO THE FATHER – JESUS; “No man can come to me, except the Father which hath sent me draw him: and I will raise him up at the last day.” - John 6:44
THE WAY TO THE FATHER – JESUS
THE GOOD SHEPHERD – NO GREATER LOVE THAN THIS; “I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.” - John 10:11
THE GOOD SHEPHERD – NO GREATER LOVE THAN THIS
THE GOOD SHEPHERD – AND HIS SHEEP; “I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.” - John 10:14
THE GOOD SHEPHERD – AND HIS SHEEP
ONE FLOCK – ONE SHEPHERD; “And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.” - John 10:16
ONE FLOCK – ONE SHEPHERD
THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE; “… I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: And whosoever liveth and believeth in me shall never die.” - John 11:25-26
THE RESURRECTION AND THE LIFE
THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE; “Jesus saith… I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.” - John 14:6
THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE
THE HOLY SPIRIT – PARACLETE, COMFORTER, ADVOCATE; “If ye love me, keep my commandments. And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever.” - John 14:15-16
THE HOLY SPIRIT – PARACLETE, COMFORTER, ADVOCATE
OUR HOME – THE FATHER’S LOVE; “Jesus… said… If a man love me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him.” - John 14:23
OUR HOME – THE FATHER’S LOVE